Each year, the Culver Chamber chooses a business community member who has gone above & beyond for our community businesses. We consider this person a leader in moving our businesses forward, and many of our chamber members look to this person for direction.

2018 Jonathan Leist

2017 Elizabeth Beauchamp

2016 Lance Overmyer,

2015 Larry Brockey

2014 Mark Damore Jr

2013 The Peseks

2012 Tony Sellers

2011 Michelle Allyn

2010 Cheryl & Bill Rhodes

2009 Dawn Brockey

2008 Esther & Ward Miller

2007 Millers’ Merry Manor Administrative Staff

2006 Leon Bennett


2004 Mark Damore Sr

2003 Susie Mahler

2002 Larry Surrisi

2001 Pam Fisher

2000 Bob Kline



The Volunteer of the Year is always someone who Culver just couldn’t function without. From Lions’ Club members to Culver Elementary School PTO volunteers, these volunteers are the true heroes who make our community thrive. This award is our way of saying, “thank you.”

2018 Jenny Dorrel

2017 Dan Adams

2016 Shelly Schrimsher

2015 Jean E. Overmyer

2014 Cheryl Rhodes

2013 Jeff Kenney

2012 Ginny Munroe

2011 Sue McInturff

2010 Mike & Connie Overmyer

2009 Mike & Patty Stallings

2008 Leroy Bean

2007 Rick Tompos

2006 Dick Brantingham


2004 Tashia Lindvall



As its title suggests, the Culver Chamber’s Lifetime Achievement award is reserved for those members of our community who have volunteered their time and services for many years. Like the volunteer of the year, these community members are an integral part of what makes Culver so special. With the Lifetime Achievement award, we can honor these individuals for their lifelong commitment to making the world a better place.

2018 Carol Zeglis

2017 Dick Brantingham

2016 Larry Bess

2015 Greg Fassett

2014 Kiwanis Club of Culver

2013 Culver Lions

2012 Culver Fire Department

2011 Ward & Esther Miller

2010 Bobbie Ruhnow

2009 Culver Tri Cappa

2008 Finney Shilling VFW Ladies’ Auxillary

2007 Jim & Rosalie Bonine

2006 Dr. Michael Deery & Lakeshore Clinic


2004 Larry Berger & Easterday Construction

2003 Ralph Winters

2002 Ed & Lora Pinder

2001 Ron Tusing

2000 W.O. Osborn